Another Shocker!

It looks like 4 is my lucky number because Ive got myself a BFP! I’m totally floored and in disbelief. What are the chances that I would get pregnant TWICE from 4 cell (3 day) embryos and have NO luck with 8 cells?! I cant believe it. The beta numbers are also ridiculously high so I’m wondering if there could be two in there…?! Today was 23 days post transfer and it is at 12, 249!! WTF!? I looked at some charts online and that number is basically off the charts. I have no idea what that means but I’m nervous as hell. I asked the R.E Nurse if this was unusually high but as usual she was useless.

My mind is mush right now. After getting back from vacation on Sunday, my car broke down and I had a job interview the next morning. So don’t ask me to concentrate on anything because my head is spinning like crazy.

Ive never wanted anything so much in my life. ONE baby was a dream come true. TWO would be a miracle. I feel like the luckiest girl alive.

 

4 responses to “Another Shocker!

  1. HOLY SHIT! gooooo julie!!!!! maybe car issues are your key to BFPs. didn’t you get in a car accident last time? 🙂 i’m so excited for you!!!

  2. Congratulations!! Don’t worry too much about the numbers — according to my betas I should have had like 10 babies instead of just 2.

    Good luck and keep us posted.

  3. So excited for you; congratulations!

Leave a comment