Two Lines!! (Unromanticized)

I heard a story on the radio last month on Valentines Day, about a woman who wrapped up a positive pregnancy test and gave it to her husband as a gift. I thought that was really sweet, but knew I could never do it. A positive pregnancy test to me is just that, a positive (at home) result.  There are so many things that could go wrong at this point and the fear of not being able to get pregnant (again) is too great. 

This morning, I got a positive result and wish so badly that I could celebrate. I thought about taking a picture of the test and texting it to my husband, but didn’t want to get his hopes up. 

OK, Im excited. We’ll see what the blood test says!

 

4 responses to “Two Lines!! (Unromanticized)

  1. 🙂 Congrats!

  2. Sending big # thoughts your way!

  3. Congratulations! I have just seen two lines too. Is your beta on Monday? Thinking strong beta thoughts!!

Leave a Reply

