Hangin’ in at 8 1/2 weeks

It’s been a while since my last post. It’s weird because you might think that I would have a lot to say being a newly pregnant person. But other than discussing what food and beverages best cure nausea, I really don’t have anything interesting, entertaining, insightful or creative to write. I’m slowly grasping this new   reality, and need to reassure myself every morning that it is still real. Ridiculously vivid dreams? Check! Sore boobs? Check! Nausea and food aversions? Check! Extreme fatigue? Check! Constipation? Check!

My focus each day is finding something to  wear that I still fit into and something to eat that will settle my stomach. When I get home from work I wrap myself in a blanket and watch all of the quality shows that cable TV has to offer. Bedtime is around 9pm. While I haven’t been up for posting, I have still been thinking about all of you and have been trying to stay updated on all of your latest events. I have been feeling disconnected and guilty for neglecting my blog and have been unsure about where to take it from here. I want my blog to be meaningful, not filled with the mundane details of pregnancy symptoms. I also want to feel connected  and to be supportive of others. I hope that I will still be able to do this, but right now the road ahead is completely unknown . I guess I will just have to wait and see how things go.

So I have officially graduated from the R.E and have my first OB appt this Monday!! Because I had a threatened miscarriage and because I am getting on a plane next Wednesday to head to the Caribbean, I was able to schedule an ultrasound! Woohoo! So psyched about that.   If things look good at 9 weeks, I can finally relax right?

P.S. I have 4 awards to give out!! These are coming soon…..

7 responses to “Hangin’ in at 8 1/2 weeks

  1. OB appointment with u/s followed by a trip to the Caribbean? Makes for an awesome week.

  2. Sounds like things are going well. Have a wonderful time on your cruise.

  3. enjoy. every. minute. when i was pregnant i read somewhere on someones blog that said “every day i am pregnant is a good day.” how true, those words. i tried and some days were so hard, i was so sick. but in the end, every day was a good day :o)
    enjoy your cruise…im jealous as im hunkering down in NJ waiting for the snow bleh

  4. So glad you’re doing well! I am BIG on tickers 🙂 Are you going to put one up? 🙂 Praying for you! I have to say, you give me so much hope 🙂

  5. I’ve been wondering (and worrying about) you and glad to hear that all is going well int he first tri 🙂 So glad you’ll get to see your LO on that ultrasound screen so soon! You’ll be amazed at how big she/he is from the last peek.

    As far as your blog goes, I too struggled with that once the BFP came. But I think I can speak for most all of your readers that we care about you and want you to continue posting. Once the reality settles in, you’ll find other things to write about. (Well, I have, and it’s NOT what I ever thought I’d be talking about!)
    Have fun on your trip!!!

  6. please don’t feel guilty. focus on you and baby for now! you’ll figure it out and i trust you’ll find your blogging way again soon – and i’ll be following along no matter what.

    can’t wait to hear about the OB u/s on monday! then you can rest and relax in the caribbean! have so much fun!

  7. Happy Graduation, and bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

