Still Waiting….and Just a Little Bit Pregnant

There IS such thing as being just a little bit pregnant. Some stupid fertile must have said there wasn’t such thing–thinking he/she was really clever. A positive (or four) pregnancy tests = pregnant. Nope, sorry pal. You’re wrong. There IS such thing as being “kinda” pregnant , and it’s no fun. OK, so it’s a little fun. But mostly torture. All I can do is take it day by day, and today was a good day:

  • POAS=still two lines
  • My dog is walking around feeling great and begging for food as usual.
  • I stepped on the scale this morning and lost 2 lbs.
  • My cleaning lady came this afternoon and folded two baskets of laundry

Tomorrow is another day so we’ll have to deal with it as it comes. I think I may leave work early since I wont be able to deal with anything but my cell phone after getting the results–good or bad.

Thank you everyone for all of your thoughtful comments, support and prayers. They really mean a lot!

10 responses to “Still Waiting….and Just a Little Bit Pregnant

  1. I dunno, once you hit 4 tests, it might be more than a little! Good luck!!!!!!!

    ICLW

  2. 4 + tests sounds good to me! I hope that you hear great news and have a very strong test result tomorrow = )

  3. Fingers crossed for tomorrow. And I am seriously jealous of your having a cleaning lady.

  4. Yeah!!! Congrats on being a little bit pregnant! I read someone said that you need to get the first positive pee stick before you can have the baby! Good luck tomorrow, I’ll be thinking nice high numbers for you

  5. my very best wishes for high beta numbers and a blissfully uneventful pregnancy!

  6. Amen, sister! I am living it with you! Good luck with your beta.

  7. I am praying for a great beta! Congrats again πŸ™‚

  8. Sounds like a great day to me on all accounts. Tomorrow will be even better though!!!

  9. I’m hoping for a great beta for you! Is your dog, Timber, okay? I hope so.
    ICLW

  10. I totally felt that I was a little bit pregnant until I got those Beta confirmations. So I understand where you are coming from πŸ™‚

    Glad Timber is doing better!

Leave a Reply

