My Day 1 is January 1!

I hope this is a sign. I just got the results call from my baseline blood and ultrasound this morning and the nurse told me my “Day 1” of stims will be tomorrow-January 1st. I love that it coincides with the new year! She said my estradiol level was nice and low at 52 and that I had follicles which were less than 10 millimeters on each ovary. I take one more 10 unit dose of Lupron tonight, then decrease it to 5 units tomorrow along with 225 units of Gonal F. Then another baseline appt first thing Monday morning. Woohooo! This is getting exciting.

Happy New Year!

6 responses to “My Day 1 is January 1!

  1. yaaaaay! happy new year to YOU! julie, i have every single thing crossed for you! i think it’s a sign that you begin stims on the first day of a new year, a new decade. xoxoxo!

  2. Hope it is a sign of good things to come. Good luck

  3. Clearly a good sign. The best sign is your awesome attitude.

    Good luck with the stims.

    Jem

  4. Hey girlie,

    That is pretty cool that Day 1 is really Day 1 đŸ™‚ You won’t forget that for sure.

    To answer your question on my blog, I didn’t take the day off after the ER but I wish I had. I was in a decent amount of pain (from my Endo) post-ER and I ended up calling in sick to stay at home on the couch. I was in no shape to work.
    As far as the ET is concerned, my RE said that even though there is no published data recommending bedrest post ET, he says to stay off your feel for 24-48 hrs. because it can’t hurt. So I took the 2 days post ET off. I’m glad I did, it help me relax. But if you can’t take the time off, don’t worry about it. The ET is very simple (like an IUI) so you won’t physically *need* the time off.

    GL!!!!!! I’ll be following!!!!!

Leave a Reply

