Inspiration, Strength and Support

So I have just read through many other infertility blogs for the start of ICLW week and feel humbled to be a part of this new world.  I am in awe of your strength, faith and the support that you have for each other.  Thank you for welcoming me, sharing your journeys and your most private thoughts and emotions. Reading your experiences and comments reminds me that I am not alone in this battle and that finally, there are people who understand.

My current status:  Planning on going for IVF#1 next month if this natural cycle is unsuccessful.  3 previous failed medicated IUI’s.  I have so many mixed emotions about IVF at this point that it leaves me speechless. I just keep thinking of the end goal and that doing whatever will increase the chances is the right decision. Im just so sick of walking around with this dark cloud over me and feeling sorry for myself. I don’t want this to go on any longer than it has to. I already fear that a piece of me is broken–although I hope that it will be healed someday when I finally have a family. I try not to think about what will happen if this doesn’t work, because that reality is beyond comprehension.

Im just trying to enjoy my life in the meantime and hoping my journey will soon lead me to my dream of being a mom. And all the while, following along with my fellow bloggers..

8 responses to “Inspiration, Strength and Support

  1. I’m not listed in ICLW, but I found you on that list!! You are definitely not alone 🙂

  2. Not alone even when it feels like no one else in the world is suffering in the same way.

  3. Welcome to ICLW, and the ALI community. You’ll certainly find lots of support here. Good luck for the current cycle, and IVF if it comes to that.

  4. i’m probably going to be on the IVF bandwagon with you next cycle if this one doesn’t work. we’ll virtually hold hands!

  5. You are not alone there is a large circle of women here to support you!

  6. I, too, feel like “a piece of me is broken” as a result of infertility. I’m not sure I’ll ever be the same person I was before, regardless of whether we are able to ever successfully have a child of our own or not.

    Best of luck to you.

    ICLW

  7. I can imagine what a huge step IVF must be — all the best to you as you set out on that path!

  8. Glad you are finding support in the ALI community. It’s pretty awesome to know that you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

