A New Day

Im feeling much better today. Yesterday I was absolutely devastated and heartbroken. But today is a new day and Im only going to look forward.  This month will be a treatment free month since they need to do another hysteroscopy to see if any polyps came back. Im really looking forward to being hormone free and finally feeling like myself again. This past month has been a rough one. The injectables made me depressed, anti-social and lazy. I didnt want to talk on the phone or socialize with friends on weekends. My sneakers are probably covered in cobwebs since I havent exercised in so long. Besides my husband, my best companions have been my pajama pants and my remote.  Not to mention anything with a very high carb content. Here are the reasons why this hormone free month will be good:

1.) I will finally feel like myself. I will go for bike rides, walk my dog and get to the gym. I will stop letting all lettuce and vegetable products rot every week and will actually eat them in place of junk food. I will lose the few pounds that Ive gained and will feel much better about myself.

2.) I will be able to be a good host to my family who will be visiting next week. I wont be feeling sorry for myself that I have to sneak away to give myself a hormone shot every night. I will be in a postive & energetic  mood and  will be able to be patient with my sister who can sometimes drives me crazy.

3.) I will be able to happliydrive to CT  for my friend’s baby shower–while also visiting one other pregnant friend and two who just had babies. I will love holding their babies and will be so excited for my friends’ happiness.  I will enjoy every moment of being with these old cherished friends–because they are amazing and are true blessings in my life.

3.)   I will buy myself some new boots and a cute fall jacket and will enjoy being healthy and hormone free. I’ll enjoy glasses of wine and will laugh a lot. Im not going to worry or agonize about what is next. For now, Im going to  just be.

3 responses to “A New Day

  1. can’t wait to see your fabulous new boots and your new fall jacket, but more importantly – glad you’re feelingbetter

  2. i was feeling exactly what you were feeling earlier this week. i just got my confirmed BFN following my 3rd IUI. i was devastated and sad and then i decided to pull myself together and make some resolutions to help myself stay focused and positive. there’s a sliver lining in every situation! glad you found yours too!

  3. Thank you for your comments on my blog the other day following my BFN. I’m where you are right now, trying to pull myself together and put together a list of what I want to accomplish the next few weeks when I’m not sticking myself with needles and hormones every day.

    It sounds like you have a fantastic goal for your hormone free time.
    Enjoy that wine 😉

Leave a Reply

